Button Deutsche Version

Conditions of Use

 

The following specifications refer only to purely scientific utilization of the components of the Virtual Laboratory (VL). Their use in the context of third party projects or commercial activities is only allowed after conclusion of additional contracts between authors, operators and users.

Conditions of use:

  1. There is no charge for purely scientific utilization of the components contained in the component database. The same is true for the resources of the VL infrastructure standardly made available (computer and storage capacity).
  2. Each registered user is provided with a protected area in the VL for his program components and experiments. This area is archived during the entire period of utilization.
  3. If a user exceeds the resources standardly made available, he will be informed of the fact by the operator and must then decide whether he wishes to continue free of charge utilization on a limited basis, or whether he wishes to avail himself of additional resources, which in this case can be made available by the operator for a charge.
  4. When presenting scientific results obtained with components of the VL at conferences, in journals, etc, the user is obligated to mention utilization of the VL and its particular components and their authors.
  5. The operator reserves the right to make changes to the VL infrastructure. All registered users will be informed by email of changes one week in advance, so that they can locally safeguard their results if desired.
  6. The authors of the scientific components and the operator are not liable for damages which arise from defective components or their inappropriate use.
  7. The operator is not liable for damages which arise through defects or malfunctions of the VL infrastructure.
  8. These conditions of use are to be considered preliminary and at present valid only until the end of the test phase.

Button english version

Nutzungsbedingungen

 

Nachfolgende Bestimmungen legen die rein wissenschaftliche Nutzung der Komponenten des Virtuellen Labors (VL) fest. Die Nutzung im Rahmen von Drittmittelprojekten oder die kommerzielle Nutzung ist nur nach Abschluß zusätzlicher Veträge zwischen Autoren, Betreiber und Nutzer gestattet.

Nutzungsbedingungen:

  1. Die rein wissenschaftliche Nutzung der in der Komponentendatenbank aufgeführten Komponenten ist kostenfrei. Das gleiche gilt für die standardmäßig zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen (Rechen- und Speicherkapazität) der VL-Infrastruktur.
  2. Jedem registrierten Nutzer wird im VL ein geschützter Bereich für seine Programmkomponenten und Experimente zur Verfügung gestellt. Dieser Bereich wird während der gesamten Dauer der Nutzung archiviert.
  3. Überschreitet ein Nutzer die standardmäßig zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen, wird er vom Betreiber darüber informiert und muß dann entscheiden, ob er die kostenfreie Nutzung in eingeschränkter Form fortsetzen oder zusätzliche Ressourcen, die der Betreiber in diesem Fall kostenpflichtig zur Verfügung stellt, in Anspruch nehmen will.
  4. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, bei der Präsentation von wissenschaftlichen Ergebnissen auf Konferenzen, in Zeitschriftenartikeln, etc., die mit Komponenten des VL erzielt wurden, auf die Nutzung des VL hinzuweisen sowie die benutzten Komponenten und deren Autoren zu benennen.
  5. Der Betreiber behält sich Änderungen an der Infrastruktur des VL vor. Alle registrierten Nutzer werden darüber eine Woche vorher per e-mail informiert, so daß sie ihre Ergebnisse bei Bedarf lokal sichern können.
  6. Die Autoren der wissenschaftlichen Komponenten und der Betreiber haften nicht für Schäden, die durch fehlerhafte Komponeten oder deren unsachgemäßen Gebrauch entstanden sind.
  7. Der Betreiber haftet nicht für Schäden, die durch Fehler oder Störungen in der Infrastruktur des VL entstanden sind.
  8. Diese Nutzungsbedingungen sind vorläufig und gelten zunächst nur bis Ende der Testphase.